COVID-19: Learn how the Dutch government provides support to business affected by Covid-19 Learn More
Brexit: Learn how the Dutch government provides support to companies affected by the UK leaving the EU Learn More

Events

Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

Webinar: Navigating European Labor, Tax and Immigration Laws: (Remote) Working in Times of a Global Pandemic

December 9, 2020 @ 11:00 am - 12:00 pm

The ongoing COVID-19 pandemic is reshaping the way we work. Employees are forced to work from home and might have even decided to move now that they can work from anywhere. This affects employment law: for both employers and employees many questions arise. We invite you to join us for our free 60-minute webinar ‘Navigating European Labor, Tax and Immigrations Laws: (Remote) Working in Times of a Global Pandemic’.
8:00 am PT / 10:00 am CST /11:00 am EST / 4:00 pm GMT / 5:00 pm CET

 

RSVP for the webinar >>

 

PROGRAM

Labor Law
  • Consequences for employees and employers when employees decide to work from another (EU) country than the Netherlands
  • Which law applies?
  • What type of contract do you offer? (employment contract; assignment agreement; temporary / permanent)
  • Legal constructions (local contract; secondment)
  • Rules around working remotely
Tax/ Social Security
  • Consequences of working from home for individuals: tax liability, social insurance and pension, salary split when working in multiple countries, 30% ruling (NL inbound)
  • Consequences of working from home for the employer: registration, deduction and remittance obligation for tax and social security, permanent establishment
Immigration Law
  • Recognized sponsorship: Highly Skilled Migrant Scheme and EU Blue Card
  • Intra Company Transfers
  • Secondment within the EU
  • Business travel to NL / within EU and the travel restrictions due to COVID-19
Q&A

 

SPEAKERS

Karol Hillebrandt Partner and employment lawyer at Palthe Oberman Advocaten

Karol is an experienced, all-round employment lawyer using a practical, solution-oriented approach. He has many years of experience with providing legal advice to both national and international companies for all their employment related matters. And he also represents individuals in senior positions, amongst which many expats.

 

Brian James Director Global Employer Services at RSM Netherlands

Brian is a tax lawyer specialized in international individual income and wage tax law as well as the place of global mobility in international organizations. He is an expert on the 30%-ruling – a Dutch expatriate tax facility – which he also wrote the book “De 30-%-regeling voor ingekomen werknemers” about. Brian is also an experienced trainer in the field of international tax and social security.

 

Susanne MooijPartner and immigration lawyer at Adam & Wolf Immigration Lawyers

As an attorney-at-law, Susanne handles cases in the field of (European) migration law and Dutch nationality law. She advises both business and private parties on matters of migration law and represents her clients in appeal procedures before the Dutch Immigration and Naturalization Service and the Courts. Her clientele consists of businesses (highly skilled migrants) and private individuals (entrepreneurs, nationality cases, family reunification).

 

Moderated by Mr. Thomas Schansman, Area Director North East USA at Netherlands Foreign Investment Agency.

 

RSVP for the webinar >>

 

Details

Date:
December 9, 2020
Time:
11:00 am - 12:00 pm

Organizer

Netherlands Foreign Investment Agency (NFIA)
Website:
www.investinholland.com

Get In Touch

Contact us